RCA Society

News and Events

Management

The Management Committee is elected annually by all members of the Society. Monthly 'management' meetings are held and are open to all members. As well as keeping the Society's business in order meetings are also an opportunity for regular social get togethers. See the Membership page for details and other membership benefits.

The RCA Society website contains a searchable database with information about our members - all RCA graduates and associates - providing a useful resource for the professional world of art and design. The web site also publishes an online magazine which reports news of the RCA Society, members, and events with a member or 'College' connection. There is also a 'notice board calendar' for up coming events and activities.

RCA Society Committee (2013)

Chair
Ismail Saray MA (RCA)

10 Back Church Lane,
London E1 1LX
Tel: 020 7481 9053
email: ismail.saray@rcasociety.net

Secretary
Jenni Boswell-Jones MDes (RCA)

10 Back Church Lane,
London E1 1LX
Tel: 07950 197 422
email: jenni.boswell-jones@rcasociety.net

Vice Chair
David Sherriff MA (RCA)
Tel: 07584 576 395
email: david.sherriff@rcasociety.net

Treasurer
Diana Brown MDes (RCA)
1 Holly Village
Swains Lane
London N6 6QJ
Tel: 020 7272 5896
email: diana.brown@rcasociety.net

Membership
Vacant (Volunteer needed)

International Liaison
Peter Ayley MA (RCA)
email: peter.ayley@rcasociety.net

Events Team
Terence Symmons / David Sherriff
Tel: 07905 044 882
email: david.sherriff@rcasociety.net

RCA Liaison
Ismail Saray MA (RCA)
Tel: 020 7481 9053
email: ismail.saray@rcasociety.net

Editorial Board (Web / News)
Management Committee
c/o Jenni Boswell-Jones MDes (RCA)

10 Back Church Lane
London E1 1LX
Tel: 07950 197 422
email: jenni.boswell-jones@rcasociety.net

Soc Committee Members
Saleem Arif Quadri OBE MA (RCA)
saleem.arif@rcasociety.net
Jeff Sawtell MA (RCA) jeff.sawtell@blueyonder.co.uk
Doreen Wilcockson (ARCA) djwilcockson@btinternet.com
David Burnett david-h-burnett@hotmail.co.uk
John Kaine (ARCA) jk@johnkaine.co.uk

Co-opted Committee Members (up to four members can be co-opted onto the Management Committee)
Lynne Beel MA (RCA)

Members who would like to be co-opted onto the Management Committee please contact RCA Society Secretary. Any members who would like to nominate themselves or other members to join the committee should send letter or email to the Chair or Secretary. All members, as well as RCA graduates + associates (who would like to join the Society) are welcome to attend the monthly committee meetings.

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery

  • RCA against the cuts
  • RCA against the cuts
  • RCA fashion show 2011